What happens to my contacts when I add them to a banned email list?

When you have a list of banned users and you send to a contact list the application will check your banned users list and remove any emails from the list of recipients for that send.

The contacts status will not be affected.

  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Is there a way to send a single newsletter to seperate contact lists without generating duplicates if individuals are members of both lists?

Yes there is. When you are sending your email campaign and are selecting the contact lists that...

How do I view a list of all Unsubscribed email accounts?

To view a list of all unsubscribed users you simply select 'Contacts->View Contacts' from the...

How do I view my Contact Lists and Contacts once I have created them?

You can view your contacts by simply selecting 'Manage Contacts' from the 'Contacts' menu.This...

If we want contacts to have to 'verify' their email address before they are set to 'active' what do we need to do?

If you want people to confirm their details, edit your subscription form and tick the 'Require...

I have made my subscription form only subscribe Text users but they are sent an HTML email. Why is this happening?

The emails sent from the forms are all sent as multi-part meaning that if they are able to view...